2023 Prize Winner

The 2023 Wharton-Jacobs Levy Prize for Quantitative Financial Innovation will be awarded to Professor Albert S. “Pete” Kyle. He will be honored for his research on market microstructure based on his paper, Continuous Auctions and Insider Trading (Econometrica, 1985).

The Prize will be presented at the Jacobs Levy Center’s conference on September 22, 2023, at the New York Marriott Marquis. Registration is open here through Monday, September 11.

Kyle is the Charles E. Smith Chair Professor of Finance at the University of Maryland’s Robert H. Smith School of Business. His research focuses on market microstructure, including topics such as informed speculative trading, strategic trading, liquidity measurement, the informational content of prices, high-frequency trading, price manipulation, and contagion.

  • Bruce Jacobs (Committee Chair)
    Principal and Co-Founder, Jacobs Levy Equity Management
  • Andrew Alford
    Managing Director, Quantitative Investment Strategies, Goldman Sachs
  • Jonathan Berk
    A.P. Giannini Professor of Finance, Stanford Graduate School of Business
  • Jennifer Conrad
    Dalton McMichael Distinguished Professor of Finance, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
  • Chris Geczy (Ex-Officio)
    Adjunct Professor of Finance and Academic Director, Jacobs Levy Equity Management Center for Quantitative Financial Research, The Wharton School
  • Joanne Hill
    Chief Advisor for Research and Strategy, Cboe Vest