2021 Prize Winners

Narasimhan Jegadeesh and Sheridan Titman

The 2021 Wharton-Jacobs Levy Prize for Quantitative Financial Innovation was awarded to Professors Narasimhan Jegadeesh and Sheridan TitmanThey were recognized for their research on momentum investing from their paper Returns to Buying Winners and Selling Losers: Implications for Stock Market Efficiency (Journal of Finance, 1993).

The Prize was presented at the Jacobs Levy Center’s conference on September 16, 2022 at the New York Marriott Marquis.

Jegadeesh is the Dean’s Distinguished Chair in Finance at the Goizueta Business School at Emory University. Titman holds the Walter W. McAllister Centennial Chair in Financial Services at the McCombs School of Business at the University of Texas at Austin and is a research associate of the National Bureau of Economic Research.

2021 Prize Selection Committee
  • Bruce Jacobs (Committee Chair)
    Principal and Co-Founder, Jacobs Levy Equity Management
  • Jennifer Bender
    Senior Managing Director and Director of Research, Global Equity Beta Solutions Team, State Street Global Advisors
  • Kent Daniel
    Senior Vice Dean of Faculty Affairs and Jean-Marie Eveillard/First Eagle Investment Management Professor of Business, Columbia Business School
  • Chris Geczy (Ex-Officio)
    Adjunct Professor of Finance and Academic Director, Jacobs Levy Equity Management Center for Quantitative Financial Research, The Wharton School
  • Robert Novy-Marx
    Lori and Alan S. Zekelman Distinguished Professor of Business Administration, Simon Business School, University of Rochester
  • Matthew Rothman
    Deputy Global Head of Quantitative Strategies, Millennium